DatabaseDevelopment
The Next Generation of
Information Management
Lx:G - the base technology for your Enterprise Database Solution.
Powerful. Fast. Easy. Intuitive. Expandable.
For Web. For Windows. For Smart Devices. For You.
Image
Intuitive Interface
You will immediately feel yourself good in the interface - it’s intuitively useable and adapts to your requirements. The Data Desktop, our data front-end for Windows, integrates itself perfectly into the Windows Desktop. The web interface uses latest technologies to grant maximal productivity.
List and data record editing windows allow both an efficient mass processing and a comfortable edit of a single data record.
Image
Open Infrastructure
Lx:G follows an open orientation in various ways: Access the information with existing tools like Excel, Access, with data analyzing systems or with own tools. Or extend your applications with the open, documented plug-in architecture.
Image
Connectivity
Lx:G is no island - quite the contrary. Lx:G offers a linked infrastructure. Due to the standard interfaces (XML, Binary, SOAP, ERP, ...) or the direct live-access via OData, ODBC, ADO.NET, etc. your Lx:G application adapts perfectly to your existing IT-infrastructure.
Image
Programmability
Lx:G has a .NET-API (programming interface) that allows direct data access, enhancements of the user interface and even dynamic adjustments of the data structure. An own script-language offers a dynamic infrastructure to program and execute scripts. GQL is an own data-query language leaned on SQL that grants you 'High-Level-access' to all information.
Image
Scalability
You expect a system that grows with your requirements. And because IT-projects become larger and more complex over time, the database technology has to grow with them. Lx:G is highly scalable, supports all versions of the underlying SQL Server - from the free Express Edition up to the Enterprise Edition. Lx:G uses among others the special features of the Enterprise Edition like optimized compression to offer you a maximum of performance.
Image
Garbo Data Analysis
Garbo - the Gauss Analysis Reporting Business Objects - offer a high performant In-Memory Data Analysis. For example analyze the quality of your data by defined metrics like link density and create reports and To Do-lists automatically.
Image
Tools
To the scope of Lx:G belongs a collection of tools, e.g. for automated date import and export, for support of administrative tasks and for the simplification of programming tasks.
Image
Expandability and Flexibility
You can alter the data structure yourself as you like. The schematic editor supports you with its easy-to-use interface, where you can easily add fields or whole tables which are immediately available.
With appropriate permission a user is even allowed to generate his own 'private' fields to enter temporary data or to meet ad-hoc requirements.
Image
Optimized for Large Data Volume
What awaits you while using Lx:G is a system that from the start on is designed for large data volume awaits you. Through dynamic live data access and special highly optimized access routines waiting periods like you know them from other systems belong to the past.
Image
High-Level Data Modelling
In Lx:G the data model is clearly structured. The data is managed in an object-relational way. The relations between data records are displayed due to so-called links instead of complex relationships. The Lx:G-'High-Level-Modeling' offers among other things multilingual data fields.
Image
Media Management
Pictures, text-documents and other multimedia content can be managed directly in Lx:G since it is a component of Lx:G. This includes e.g. an optimized, high-performance document storage and an automated generation of thumbnails.
Image
Maximum Security
The role-based granular security infrastructure of Lx:G allows not only to control access down to field level but also on single object level. The modular structure allows e.g. the user login with active directory.
Image
Performance Optimized Technologies
The focus of Lx:G mainly lays on performance. For this reason we use up-to-date and high-performance technologies like dynamic compilation, .NET-CLR-Trigger, dynamic programming languages and a static runtime type system.
Image
Proven in Practice
Whether a simple fleet management system, customer information system, database-centered web-applications or a highly complex product information management system - Lx:G has been proven in practice to be more than up to the tasks.

DatabaseDevelopment
Informationsmanagement
der nächsten Generation.
Lx:G - die Basistechnologie für Ihre Enterprise Database Solutions.
Leistungsfähig. Schnell. Einfach. Intuitiv. Erweiterbar.
Fürs Web. Für Windows. Für Smart Devices. Für Sie.
Image
Intuitive Oberfläche
Sie werden sich sofort "wohl fühlen" in der Oberfläche - sie ist intuitiv bedienbar und passt sich Ihren Anforderungen an. Der Data Desktop, unser Daten-Front-End für Windows, integriert sich perfekt in den Windows-Desktop. Die Web-Oberfläche nutzt aktuellste Technologien, um Ihnen maximale Produktivität zu ermöglichen.
Listen- und Einzelbearbeitungsfenster ermöglichen sowohl eine effiziente Massenbearbeitung als auch eine komfortable Bearbeitung, bei der ein einzelner Datensatz im Fokus steht.
Image
Offene Infrastruktur
Lx:G verfolgt einen offenen Ansatz auf vielfältige Weise: Greifen Sie auf die Informationen mit bereits vorhandenen Anwendungen zu, z.B. mit Excel oder Access, mit Datenanalysesystemen oder mit eigenen Tools. Oder erweitern Sie Ihre Anwendung durch die offene, dokumentierte Plug-In-Architektur.
Image
Connectivity
Lx:G ist keine Insel - ganz im Gegenteil. Lx:G stellt Ihnen eine vernetzte Infrastruktur bereit. Durch die Standard-Schnittstellen (XML, Binär, SOAP, ERP, ...) oder durch direkten Live-Daten-Zugriff via OData, ODBC, ADO.NET usw. passt sich Ihre Lx:G-Anwendung perfekt in Ihre vorhandene IT-Infrastruktur ein.
Image
Programmierbarkeit
Lx:G besitzt ein .NET-API (Programmierinterface), mit dem Sie problemlos direkt auf die Daten zugreifen, die Oberfläche erweitern, und sogar die Datenstruktur dynamisch anpassen können. Eine eigene Skriptsprache bietet eine dynamische Infrastruktur zur Skriptprogrammierung und -ausführung. GQL ist eine eigene, an SQL angelehnte Datenabfragesprache, die Ihnen einen "High-Level"-Zugriff auf die Informationen bietet.
Image
Skalierbarkeit
Sie erwarten ein System, dass mit Ihren Anforderungen mitwächst. Und da IT-Projekte mit der Zeit immer größer und komplexer werden, muss die Datenbanktechnologie mitwachsen. Lx:G ist hochskalierbar, unterstützt alle Serverversionen des zugrundeliegenden SQL-Servers von der kostenlosen Express Edition bis hin zur Enterprise Edition. Lx:G nutzt u.a. die Besonderheiten der Enterprise Edition wie optimierte Komprimierung aus, um Ihnen die maximale Performance zu bieten.
Image
Garbo Data Analysis
Garbo - die Gauss Analysis Reporting Business Objects - bieten eine hochperformante In-Memory-Datenanalyse. Analysieren Sie z.B. die Qualität Ihrer Daten anhand definierter Metriken wie Verknüpfungsdichte und erstellen Sie automatisch Reports und Aufgabenlisten.
Image
Tools
Zum Umfang von Lx:G gehört eine Sammlung von Werkzeugen, u.a. zum automatisierten Daten-Im-/Export, zur Unterstützung administrativer Aufgaben und zur Vereinfachung von Programmieraufgaben.
Image
Erweiterbarkeit und Flexibilität
Sie können die Datenstruktur beliebig selbst anpassen. Der Schema Editor unterstützt Sie dabei durch eine einfach zu bedienende Oberfläche, in der Sie z.B. einfach neue Felder oder ganze Tabellen anlegen können, die direkt danach ohne individuelle Programmierung der Datenpflege-Oberfläche im System zur Nutzung zur Verfügung stehen.
Bei entsprechender Berechtigung darf ein Benutzer im System sogar seine eigenen, "privaten" Felder pro Datensatz anlegen, um temporäre Daten pflegen zu können oder und Ad-Hoc-Anforderungen umsetzen zu können.
Image
Optimiert für große Datenmengen
Wenn Sie Lx:G einsetzen, erwartet Sie ein System, dass von vornherein für große Datenmengen konzipiert ist. Durch dynamischen Live-Datenzugriff und spezielle, hochoptimierte Zugriffsroutinen gehören Wartezeiten, wie Sie sie aus anderen Systemen kennen, der Vergangenheit an.
Image
High Level Data Modelling
In Lx:G ist das Datenmodell sehr klar strukturiert. Die Daten werden objekt-relational modelliert. Verknüpfungen zwischen Daten werden einfach über sog. Links abgebildet, statt komplexe Relationen abbilden zu müssen. Die Lx:G-"High-Level-Modellierung" bietet u.a. Unterstützung für Mehrsprachigkeit auf Feldebene.
Image
Media Management
Bilder, Textdokumente und weitere Multimedia-Inhalte können Sie direkt in Lx:G verwalten, da dies direkter Bestandteil von Lx:G ist. Dies umfasst u.a. auch eine optimierte, hochperformante Dokumentenablage und die automatische Generierung von Thumbnails.
Image
Maximale Sicherheit
Die rollenbasierte, granulare Sicherheitsinfrastruktur von Lx:G ermöglicht nicht nur die Steuerung des Zugriffs bis auf Feldebene, sondern darüber hinaus auch die Kontrolle auf Ebene des jeweiligen Datensatzes. Die modulare Struktur ermöglicht u.a. die Benutzeranmeldung mittels Active Directory.
Image
Performance-Optimierte Technologien
Der Fokus von Lx:G liegt vor allem auf der Performance. Deswegen setzen wir aktuelle und performante Technologien wie dynamische Kompilierung, .NET-CLR-Trigger, dynamische Programmiersprachen und statische Runtime-Typisierung ein.
Image
Bewährt in der Praxis
Ob einfaches Fuhrparkmanagementsystem, Kunden-Informationssystem, datenbankzentrierte Web-Application oder hochkomplexes Product Information Management System - Lx:G hat längst in der Praxis bewiesen, dass es den Aufgaben mehr als gewachsen ist.